Let's Talk About Insurance.. Oh boy
Shoot the breeze! We don't have to talk about Accords all the time. Here you'll find the forum rules and be able to enter your car to be on the header photo!

milmast

by milmast » April 24th, 2015

So I got a call a week ago saying that my insurance is going to be going up because of my driving record. I have a few tickets, *cough* 7 on record *cough* and starting next month my insurance will be going from 3400 a year to 10377 a year. Theres no way in hell i'll be paying that because well, i'm still a student and can't exactly afford to drop 890 bucks a month just to insurance, not to mention gas, maintenance, going out, food, drinks, etc.. My insurance is going to go down to a reasonable price in a year and a half as all of my tickets will be off my record at that point. So....

So I have a few questions for you guys to answer if you don't mind :)

What do you guys pay for your insurance?
Who are you with?
How many tickets do you have on your record?
Any suggestions for me other than to slow down, which I have been doing for the past few months.
Static Black Accord Coupe
Image milmast YouTube => http://goo.gl/1BsLa9
Image milmast Instagram => http://goo.gl/8MWPBK

Jonkassidy

Re: Let's Talk About Insurance.. Oh boy

by Jonkassidy » April 25th, 2015

Jeez! $890 a month? I thought mine was bad at $215 a month for my Accord and my Tacoma. I'm with Mercury Ins and have been for years, I shop around every year but nobody can beat Mercurys rate. It used to only be $165 a month but I got into an accident and also got a ticket for the accident. I have a Class A license so in Ca I can't go to traffic school for for tickets and my fines are just about doubled because in the states eye I'm a professional driver.